Commissioners of the Land Office page banner




 Email Updates
Sign up to receive notices,
tabulations, and more!





Solicitation for External Financial Audit Services 


Click here for electronic bidding procedures for mineral auctions

2014 CLO Annual Report 

2014 Commissioners of the Land Office Audit Report


     The Commissioners of the Land Office (CLO) is an Oklahoma State Agency created by the original Oklahoma Constitution. The CLO is mandated to have charge of the sale, rental, disposal and management of school lands and other public lands and of the funds and proceeds derived thereof, under the rules and regulations prescribed by the Oklahoma legislature.

     The primary purpose of the CLO is to administer the school land trust funds for the production of income for the support and maintenance of the common schools and the schools of higher education. This responsibility resides in the five Commissioners: The Honorable Governor Mary Fallin; The Honorable Lieutenant Governor Todd Lamb; The Honorable State Auditor and Inspector Gary Jones; The Honorable Superintendent of Public Instruction Joy Hofmeister; and Commissioner, State Board of Agriculture, Jim Reese. The chief administrative officer, Harry W. Birdwell, is the Secretary to the Commissioners of the Land Office.

Home ~ Contacts ~ Download Adobe Reader ~ CLO Accessibility Policy ~ Comments

History of the Trust
Agency Divisions
Rules, Regulations, and Reports
Oil & Gas Lease Auctions
Meetings - Agendas
Monthly Distributions
Previous FY Distributions
College Distributions
Previous FY College Distributions